Oroko Entrepreneurial Awards

What is the Oroko Entrepreneurial Awards

Tata Malle Peter Malle, an alumnus of Harvard and London School of Economics and Political Science has launched the Oroko Entrepreneurial Awards (OEA). This award is geared towards fostering economic and social growth within Oroko communities with a special interest in STEM (Science, Technology, Engineering, and Mathematics). This award will enhance and help grow Oroko businesses, while at the same time educate and promote Oroko Youths (Oroko Mentorship Program).

OEA 2019

We will be giving out a cash price of 300,000 F CFA each to 6 qualified Oroko owned businesses. However, these businesses must meet the following criteria:


  • Must be an Oroko Owned business
  • Must prove they can train 2 qualified Oroko youths for 6 weeks in their respective businesses
  • Must provide their village of Origin
  • Must have had the business running for more than a year.
  • About 40% of the award will go to a woman-owned business

Interested and qualified Oroko business owners should send their business profile and CV to Tata Mambe Churchill at bolehilltop@gmail.com

Deadline and Important Dates

18th July 2019: deadline for submission of business profiles and CVs.

20th to 30th July 2019: Screening and shortlisting

18th August 2019: Final list announcement and Awards

Proudly Oroko